What Emma Wrote

WARNING: THE FOLLOWING POST INVOLVES SPOILERS FOR ONCE UPON A TIME SEASON 5A EPISODE 11 – SWAN SONG. READ AT YOUR OWN RISK.

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Ok, before I start, let me set the scene.

Like I said: It’s season 5a. Episode 11 – Swan Song. Poor Dark One Emma is about to have all her family taken away from her, so she decides to take all the darkness into the newly reformed Excalibur – and sacrifice herself.

Oh, hello feels. I’ve missed you (not really).

So, Emma’s off to stab herself and save everyone from the darkness forever, just like a true saviour. Quietly, she sneaks into Granny’s Diner and leaves a note to say goodbye to her family.

Later, Snow finds the letter and reads it. We get a split second of the note and-

PAUSE THE EPISODE, I WANT TO KNOW WHAT THE LETTER SAYS.

Ok, here’s a picture of the letter:

image1

A little fuzzy, but my friend and I managed to decipher it.

Here’s what it says:

I’m sorry but I can’t let you all pay for my mistake. Deep down, you know I’m right. So please, promise me you’ll move on and find happiness and help Henry grow into the best man he can be. That’s enough for me. To die knowing the family I always wanted is safe.
Love you all, Emma
~~
Ok, I don’t know if I felt worse after finding out what it said or better. Probably worse. 😦
On that very happy, cheery note, I’m off. 😛
‘Till next time,
 – Chocoholic77
Leave a Reply

