Skyeward vs. StaticQuake

FOR FANS OF TV SHOW MARVEL’S AGENTS OF S.H.I.E.L.D!! (WHO HAVE ALSO WATCHED ALL EPISODES UP TO 3×10)

The pain of making this decision is unbearable.

Of course, making this decision should be simple. Ward is evil, psychotic, and well, he’s also dead. So of course this decision should be simple. But it’s not. Ward was also (for a short while anyway) kind, caring, and freaking sexy. (Okay, he’s still sexy. Now he’s a sexy corpse). He also genuinely loved Skye and wanted her to understand why he was doing what he was doing. So, the solution to this, many of us fans thought, was also making Skye a vindictive evil killer. Unfortunately, Joss, Jed and Maurissa disagreed with us.

And so Ward remained evil, and Skye pure of heart. (Lol just kidding, she ain’t pure of heart! She remained on the side of awesomeness and Phil Coulson).

That is the tale of how Skyeward sailed and sank in Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

NOW ONTO STATICQUAKE!

Lincoln is a beautiful human being. Absolutely beautiful. He was moulded by the hands of angels. (But Ward was moulded by the hands of God Himself).

I do believe that Lincoln genuinely loves Daisy. (But then again, so did Ward).

There is something dark in Lincoln’s past, and I’m sick and tired of waiting to find out what it is. When No-Eyes said “Have you forgotten what you were when we found you?” to which Lincoln replies, “Of course I haven’t forgotten.”

NOW, this may not sound like much to some people, but I found that conversation to be a clue, a puzzle piece, one I hope Daisy solves soon in order to avoid heartbreak again.

I really hope I’m wrong about Lincoln, because he is a really likeable character, and Daisy deserves some happiness. She broke up with her first boyfriend at the end of season one, episode five “Girl In The Flower Dress”. She then proceeded to be happy with Ward, for like, an episode and a half, and I FIND THIS UNACCEPTABLE!

Anyways, moving on.

My point is, she deserves to be happy with someone, who will love her unconditionally and not turn into a psychopath. And who will not do something incredibly stupid that could effectively ruin her entire life.

Now, in case you couldn’t tell, I do love Lincoln. I really do. I just don’t want him to break my baby’s heart.

KISSING TALLY

This may or may not surprise you, (probably the latter if you read all that ^) but I am keeping tally on all Skyeward and StaticQuake kisses.
Okay… that sounded a lot weirder out loud than it did in my head.

And now, without further ado, I give you…

MY KISSING TALLY!

Skyeward – 3 kisses

Kiss 1.

This kiss occurred during episode 17 of season 1, whilst the two of them were in a closet devising a plan.

“You said you might die, so, what the hell.”

Kiss 2.

This occurred during episode 19 of season 1. (Ikr! They only sailed for two episodes! So depressing). In an attempt to gain Skye’s trust, Ward presents to her pieces of his past (albeit a bit twisted around), and it is in this intimate setting that their second kiss occurs.

“I am not a good man, Skye.”

Kiss 3.

This kiss also occurred during episode 19 of season 1. Now in an effort to gain Ward’s trust, Skye kisses him to gain his trust, make him believe she knows nothing of what is going on. This kiss is the only one in which she is aware that he is Hydra.

“You think I’d be hiding in a closet?”

StaticQuake – 2 kisses

Kiss 1.

This kiss occurs in episode 3 of season 3. (And it is freakin’ beautiful). Daisy is attempting to convince Lincoln to come with S.H.I.E.L.D, and that he is not a monster. (You know, moments after he accidently kills his only friend).

“You’re wasting your time caring about me.”

Kiss 2.

This kiss occurs in episode 10 of season 3. (This ship has already sailed longer than Skyeward! Whoop whoop!) Daisy has just gotten back from something that she may have not survived. Obviously thrilled to see her, Lincoln kisses her for the second time in 7 episodes and makes my heart do the tingly thing.

(They actually don’t speak, so there are no quotes to put here).

OVERALL JUDGMENT

So as I said, it is very difficult to decide, but I have come to my decision.

In the challenge between Skyeward and StaticQuake, there can be only one champion.

*Drum roll*

STATICQUAKE WINS!! ❤

REASONING

I love Ward with all my heart and soul, and probably always will, but he was vindictive and hateful. Lincoln is full of love and compassion, things that can really help Daisy grow as a person. (And also, you know, I’d rather be in a relationship with someone full of love, as opposed to hate).

I cannot tell you how problematical it was to choose a winner. Not only of this, but, hopefully, of Daisy’s heart.

Congratulations to StaticQuake, and to you, if you read all the way down to this. Thank you, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. For giving me something to love so deeply.

Till next time. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

